Skip to content

lovetempo - lovetempo EP - 12" Vinyl

Sold out
Original price £14.49 - Original price £14.49
Original price
£14.49 - £14.49
Current price £14.49
This is a listing for the following.

Title: lovetempo - lovetempo EP - 12" Vinyl

Cat no: RNTR057

Brand New Stock, Mint.

A1. The One
A2. What To Do But Love You
A3. There’s No You
B1. The Sun
B2. The Sun (Yuksek Remix)

As bassist for dance-punk outfit The Rapture, Mattie Safer cut his teeth in the music scene alongside a wave of now-legendary early 2000s NYC acts like the Yeah Yeah Yeahs, LCD Soundsystem and more (a time period recently immortalized in the documentary film ‘Meet Me In The Bathroom.’) Fast-forward nearly 2 decades and Mattie has found the sweeter side of dance music as the current lead vocalist for slo-mo kings Poolside, and now he presents his solo lovetempo project on Razor-N-Tape.

A chilled-out singer/songwriterly affair, the lovetempo EP moves between organic laidback disco, modern bossa nova treatments, and Sade-esque grown-n-sexy jazz grooves. Hitting notes of both melancholy and positivity, Mattie’s plaintiff vocals wind through all 4 of the original songs, delivering catchy and singable hooks. RNT regular Yuksek does what he does best, and takes the most uplifting tune of the pack into positively joyous hands-in-the-air territory with a stunning remix.